Home > Community Building > Community building

Community building

Once upon a time, people really cared, talked to one another and help each out… or at least that’s the way I remember it when I was a kid. Maybe when I became an adult, I can finally see the truth; very few really think they can make a difference so they have this why bother attitude?

Categories: Community Building
  1. February 14, 2011 at 3:44 am

    It may be simple, and we may not want to take counsel from a guy like Michael, but, “If you want the world to be a better place, take a look at the man in the mirror and MAKE A CHANGE.”

    How many of us are still mad about stuff that happened 20 years ago? How many of us still talk the same way, or listen to the same music? Do we think about women, or men the same way too? Be ye not conformed to this world, but be ye transformed. Romans 13 I believe (read the whole book). Peace and love.

    • February 14, 2011 at 11:49 pm

      I’ll be really honest man, I’m not sure what your big picture idea here is? I’m with you up to … MAKE A CHANGE, after that I’m not sure what you’re generally getting at… are you saying we’re all doomed? My psyc prof once made a comment when a student said “… life is $^&#@! up” while the prof was writing on the board. He quickly turned around and said,”you know your right, for you– life is $^&#@! up”

      Not sure what’s eating you, but I do know life is too short to be carrying around a lot of 20 year old stuff… maybe that’s what you mean, then what to do after acknowledging this point?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

